Search

Tips for a Great Race

Updated: Nov 6

The Great Sustainable Race is today November 6th, at 10 AM Central (8 AM Pacific / 11 AM Eastern). Here’s a quick tutorial on how to access the app, capture your time, and explore the leaderboard.


(Update: Registration is now closed.)


Tutorial

  1. After receiving the SMS invite, get the Flats or Spikes app, sign in with the mobile number you registered with, and accept the invite in the app.

  2. On Saturday November 6th, just before 10 AM (Central), go to the Data tab, tap Capture Your Time, and wait for the countdown to hit zero.

  3. Start running when the app flashes Go!

  4. Run your course using Google Maps, MapMyRun, Garmin Connect, Strava Route Builder, to find and map running routes near you. You can also set your fitness tracker (Apple Watch, Garmin, FitBit) to a 5.00 km or 3.11 mi run.

  5. When you’re done, return to the Flats or Spikes app and tap Capture Finish Time.

  6. Explore the leaderboard by tapping back, View Results, then 5K. See how your time compares to others in the race and over 1300 historic 5Ks.

Get in touch!

We know virtual racing is a new experience for many runners. If you have any questions about what to expect or how it works (or haven’t received your invite) don’t hesitate to reach us at support@flatsorspikes.com.

45 views0 comments